College & University Guidance

The two Rosey university guidance counsellors are qualified professionals, familiar with the universities (essentially English, American, Swiss and French) where Rosey students wish to continue their studies.


They maintain relations with admissions directors and make frequent trips to see them, accompanied by interested students. They advise, guide and help Rosey students to choose the universities which meet their preferences, their professional aspirations and their academic level. Together, they prepare the applications and monitor them as they pass through admissions procedures.


In preparation for this, the advisers counsel the students on important choices they must make during class 2.


A French-speaking adviser for students who wish to register at a French or Swiss university completes the guidance team.

Principal universities where Rosey students have been accepted:


United State of America


American University, American Academy of Dramatic Arts Art Institute of New York City, Babson College, Bard College, Barnard College, Bentley University, Boston College, Boston University, Bowdoin College, Brandeis University, Brown University, Berklee College of Music, Bryant University, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Californian Lutheran University, Carnegie Mellon University, Catholic University, Claremont McKenna College, Clemson University, Chapman University, Colby College, Colgate University, Colorado College of Mines, Columbia University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Drexel University, Duke University, Embry- Riddle University, Emerson College, Emmanuel College, Emory University, Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising, Fashion Institute of Technology SUNY, Florida Institute of Technology, Fordham University, George Washington University, Georgetown University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Harvard University, Johns Hopkins University, Lake Forest College, Loyola Marymount University, Lehigh University, Lynn University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Middlebury College, Mt Holyoke College, New York Conservatory of Dramatic Arts, New York University (including Stern School), NYU Poli-Tech, Northeastern University, Northwestern University, Occidental College, Olin College of Engineering, Otis College of Art & Design, Pace University, Parsons School of Design, Pennsylvania State University, Pepperdine University, Pitzer College, Pomona College, Princeton University, Reed College, Rhode Island School of Design, Rice University, Ringling College of Art & Design, Rollins College, Rensselaer Poly (RPI), Saint John’s College, Salve Regina University, Sarah Lawrence College, School of Visual Arts, Southern Methodist University, Stanford University, Suffolk University, Syracuse University, Texas Christian University, Trinity College, Tufts University, Tulane University, University of California – Berkeley – Davis – Los Angeles – Santa Barbara – San Diego – Santa Cruz, University of Chicago, University of Colorado, University of Florida, University of Illinois-Champagne, University of Las Vegas, University of Miami, University of Michigan, University of Pennsylvania (including Wharton), University of San Diego, University of San Francisco, Santa Clara University, University of Southern California, University of Richmond, (VA), University of Rochester, University of South Carolina, University of Tampa, University, of Texas (Austin), University of Vermont, University of Virginia, Vanderbilt University, Vassar College, Wake Forest University, Washington & Lee University, Webster University, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Whitman College, University of Wisconsin, Wesleyan University, WPI, Wheaton College, Yale University, Le Lee Strasberg Theatre and Film Institute, The New School University.




Carleton University, Concordia University, HEC Montreal, University of Guelph, University of British Columbia, University of Toronto, McGill University, Queen’s University, Quest University, Simon Fraser University, University of Western Ontario, University of Waterloo, York University, University of Ontario Institute of Technology.


United Kingdom


The Universities of Bath, Birmingham, Bristol, Cambridge (Trinity College and Queen’s College), Central St. Martin’s College of Art, City University, Durham, Edinburgh, Exeter, Glasgow, Heriot Watt, Kent, Kingston, Loughborough, London College of Communication, London College of Fashion, London Metropolitan, Manchester, Middlesex, Nottingham, Nottingham-Trent, Reading, Regent’s, Roehampton, Sheffield, Southampton, St Andrews, Stirling, Surrey, Sussex, Warwick, Westminster and York. The University of London: Imperial College, King’s College London, the London School of Economics (LSE), Royal Holloway, Queen Mary, Goldsmiths, Brunel, School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University College London, University of the Arts: Chelsea College of Art, the University of Oxford (St. John’s College), Royal College of Music.




EPFL, Universités de Genève, de Lausanne (HEC), de Fribourg, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne, Glion Institute of Higher Education, Webster University (Geneva). TUM (Munich), Passau (Germany), University of St. Gallen.


Rest of world


Classe préparatoire pour Sciences Politiques, IPESUP, Universités de Paris I Sorbonne, Paris II Assas, Paris V, IESEG Paris, Université Paris-Descartes, EM Lyon, ESADE (Barcelona), Lyon II, Nice, Aix, Parsons College of Art, EBS, ESEO, IPAG, EU University, Carlos III (Madrid), ICADE (Madrid), IE Madrid, Istituto Marangoni (Italy), American University of Rome, Keio University (Japan), Sofia University, (Japan), Universities of: Bocconi (Milan), John Cabot (Rome), LUISS (Rome), Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium), Beirut (Lebanon), Monterrey Tech. (Mexico). University of Transylvania (Romania), Waseda (Tokyo), St Xavier’s College (India), Politecnico of Napoli, University of Queensland (Australia), University of Beijing (China).